Site icon Borok Times

Date For Election Are Announced

On August 31, in New Delhi Election commission announced the date of the election held by the Rajya sabha. It is held in the Rajya Sabha for the seat left by BJP leader Manik Saha. The election will be held on 22 September.

Previously Saha was elected to the Rajya Sabha in Tripura for the full term till April 2028. Within a short period of taking the oath, Saha was appointed for taking up the position of Chief Minister in Tripura.

This year on 15 May Saha took over the position of chief minister of Tripura. Saha was elected to the legislative assembly of Tripura in a by-election from the Town Bordowali seat.

Saha quit congress and joined BJP in the year 2016 after which he was made a Part’s state president in 2020. After the announcement of the state assembly, it is important to know who will be sent by BJP to the state.

Former chief minister Biplab Deb currently does not have an active role in the state government. Deb has currently led BJP’s resounding victory in 2018 by ending the 25 years of the ruling communist party.

BJP is currently facing challenges of seeing a repeat government with new entrants in the state in the form of Mamata Banerjee’s TM.

Exit mobile version