Site icon Borok Times

Manik Saha Took Oath as Chief Minister of Tripura, PM Modi Also Attended the Ceremony

Manik Saha once again sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tripura. Eight more ministers took oath of office and secrecy with him. Prime Minister Narendra Modi also attended this ceremony. Apart from PM, BJP President JP Nadda, Home Minister Amit Shah and Chief Ministers of many states were also present in this program.

At the same time, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khanda, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh and Sikkim Chief Minister PS Tamang were also present. Former BJP Chief Minister Biplab Deb was also on the stage, who was removed from the post last year.

Four ministers of the previous government have been retained. These are Ratan Lal Nath, Pranjit Singha Roy, Shantana Chakma and Sushant Chaudhary. Also, BJP included three new ministers in the cabinet. These are Tinku Roy, and close to Biplab Deb, Bikash Debbarma and Sudhanshu Das are the heads of the BJP’s Scheduled Tribes Morcha and Sudhanshu Das

BJP’s ally Indijinus People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) has received a ministerial post. Shukla Charan Noatia from IPFT took oath as minister.

Manik Saha joined BJP in 2016. In 2022, he was made the Chief Minister in place of Biplav Dev. He was the President of Tripura BJP from 2020 to 2022. 70 -year -old Manik Saha is a dental surgeon by profession.

At the same time, leftist parties led by opposition Congress and CPM boycotted the ceremony. He took this decision by alleging violence done by BJP supporters.

A statement by the Left Front said that former Chief Minister and CPM Polit Bureau member Manik Sarkar and Secretaries of CPM, CPI, RSP and Forward Block were invited by the state government to attend the swearing -in ceremony, but the front Has decided to boycott the program. Since the announcement of the assembly election results on March 2, this decision has been taken across the state “due to the violence spread by BJP supporters and goons.”

The Congress has also decided to boycott the swearing -in ceremony on this basis. Tripura State Congress chief and former minister Birjeet Sinha said that since the announcement of the assembly election results on March 2, there have been more than a thousand incidents of violence in Tripura. Accusing the ruling BJP, the Congress leader said that at least three people were killed and more than 200 people were injured in a series of violence.

Exit mobile version