Tripura Left Front RS Candidate Announced, Appeals All to Vote Against BJP-Nominated Candidates


After CM Biplab Kumar Dev resigned from his post, Dr. Manik Saha took oath as the chief minister of the northeastern state of Tripura. Dr. Saha got elected through a by-election became MLA and resigned from his post to retain as CM in June this year. After doctor Manik Saha took his oath as the CM of Tripura. After which, upper house Seat had fallen vacant.

The date of the by-election to recruit the State’s lone seat is announced as September 22.
Former finance minister and MLA Bhanu Lal Saha is nominated as the candidate for the by-election to the State’s lone Rajya sabha seat, Tripura’s opposition Left Front made this announcement on Wednesday evening.

Bhanulal Saha had contested for the rajya sabha post and secured 15 votes which made him lose to Dr Manik Saha who won the election by 33 votes.

Left Front convener Narayan Kar alleged that the ruling BJP partner IPFT’s MLA and ministers are not receiving the respect and honor that they truly deserve and the best way to give a befitting reply to the saffron party is to vote against the BJP nominated candidate in the coming RS election.

After announcing the name of their candidate in the presence of members of alliance partners, Left Front convener Narayan Kar alleged to all non-BJP MLAs including the Congress and ruling ally IPFT to cast their votes for their candidate to save democracy and give a tough reply against its anti-people policies. Narayan made this statement while speaking to the media at the CPI (M) party headquarters on Wednesday evening.