Friday, March 31, 2023

A Few Leaders File Nomination Papers On Last Day


As scheduled, the last day of nomination for Tripura polls was January 30. And few of the main leaders reported submitting their nomination papers on the very last day. The name includes Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, state Congress president Birajit Sinha, and state BJP chief Rajib Bhattacharjee. These were among those 228 candidates for filling out nomination papers on the last day.

Tripura assembly elections will be held in the coming month. About 305 nomination papers have capitulated for the upcoming election. The election is set to conduct on February 16. And the counting of votes will begin on March 2nd.

Assam chief minister Himanta Biswa Sarma and his Manipur counterpart, N Biren Singh, and BJP’s Northeast coordinator Sambit Patra filed their nomination papers from the Town Bardowali assembly constituency. Roy Barman filed his nominations from the Agartala constituency.

Himanata Biswa Sarma said, “the party will emerge victorious because of the development in the northeast state during the past five years under the BJP-led government.”

Ayushi Veda
Ayushi Veda
I am a content writer and I am looking forward to my career and challenging myself.

Share post:


More like this

Demand to Develop kitchen Garden in Every School

A delegation of Bidhan Shishu Udyan merit search made...

Advisory Committee Recommended the Provision of Employment to 10,323 Teachers by Determining the Policy

The state government formed a three-member advisory committee on...

One Seriously Injured in an Attack by a Mentally Deranged Person

A GRS worker was seriously injured in an attack...

Assam CM Asks Tipra Motha to be Patient as Center Prepares Roadmap for People

On behalf of Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Assam...