BJP Reshuffle Precedes Lok Sabha Elections in Tripura


Anticipating the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, the Tripura BJP has undergone a major reshuffle, implementing changes in key positions such as Vice Presidents, General Secretaries, and Secretaries, among others.

Swift Changes Post Key Leadership Meetings

This strategic restructuring unfolded within ten days following the visit of BJP All India General Secretary BL Santosh, North Eastern In-Charge Sambit Patra, and Assam and Tripura State General Secretary (Organization) Ravindra Raju. Their meetings with Tripura BJP President Rajib Bhattacharya, Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha, and other party leaders set the stage for these pivotal changes.

Appointments in Key Positions

Following the directives of BJP state president Rajib Bhattacharya, six Vice Presidents have been appointed, including Dr. Ashok Sinha, Bimal Chakma, Subal Bhowmik, Tapas Bhattacharya, Papia Datta, and Patal Kanya Jamatia. Additionally, three General Secretaries, Bhagaban Das, Amit Rakshit, and Bipin Debbarma, have been designated, along with six State Secretaries.

Leadership Across Various Wings

Former MLA Mimi Majumder now serves as Mahila Morcha Tripura President, while MLA Sushanta Deb takes on the role of Yuva Morcha State President. Other appointments include Arabinda Das as SC Morcha President, Parimal Debbarma as Janajati Morcha President, Malina Debbarma as OBC Morcha President, and Pradip Baran Roy as Kisan Morcha President. Former Congress Minister Billal Miah, now with the BJP, is appointed as Minority Morcha President.

Chief Minister’s Congratulations

Chief Minister Prof. Dr. Manik Saha congratulated the newly elected office bearers on Facebook, expressing confidence in their experience and skills to strengthen the party under the guidance of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, All India President JP Nadda, and State President Rajib Bhattacharya in the days to come.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here