Congress Constitutes PAC and Some Other Committees for Tripura and Nagaland


The Congress on Wednesday constituted Political Affairs Committee (PAC) and some other committees for its Tripura and Nagaland units.

According to a party release, the PAC for Tripura will be headed by senior party leader Gopal Chandra Roy. In this, the state in-charge Ajay Kumar and many other leaders of the state have been given a place.

Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee has constituted State Election Committee, Election Coordination Committee, Manifesto Committee, Publicity Committee and Media Committee. 33 spokespersons have also been appointed for the State Congress.

State Congress Committee President in Nagaland K. The PAC has been formed under the leadership of Theri. Many other leaders including SC Jamir have been given place in the PAC.

State Election Committee and Election Campaign Committee have also been constituted for Nagaland Pradesh Congress.

Assembly elections are due in Tripura and Nagaland in February next year.