Congress in Tripura Gears Up: Revamped Leadership for Lok Sabha Elections


In the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, Mallikarjun Kharge, the president of the Indian National Congress (INC), has officially unveiled the reshuffled lineup for the Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee.

Comprehensive Restructuring: New Faces in Key Roles

KC Venugopal, the party’s All India General Secretary, disclosed the eagerly awaited details on Sunday, introducing a comprehensive committee with key figures at the helm.

The newly constituted committee features a dynamic lineup of 6 Vice-Presidents, carefully selected for their distinct expertise. Among them are Ashok Debbarma, Prithvi Dev, Srishtamohan Das, Shantiranjan Debnath, Shankar Malla, and Madan Saha.

To fortify the organizational structure, the committee has appointed 7 General Secretaries, each playing a pivotal role. Notable names include Prashant Sen Chowdhury, Dilip Kumar Deb, Tarun Saha, Maitri Deb, Shabda Kumar Jamatia, Milan Kar, and Abdul Bachit Chowdhury.

To strengthen its organizational fabric, the committee has appointed 19 Secretaries, along with key roles for Office Secretary and Treasurer. This diverse team of 41 members includes influential leaders like Sameer Ranjan Burman, Sudip Roy Barman, Gopal Chandra Roy, Birajit Sinha, and Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl from the Pradesh Congress.

Grassroots Impact: 9 New District Presidents Appointed

A noteworthy aspect of this strategic realignment is the appointment of 9 new District Presidents, tasked with leading specific districts within the Tripura Pradesh Congress. This move aims to enhance the party’s grassroots presence and influence across the region.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here