Dr. Manik Saha Elected as the Leader of BJP’s Parliamentary Party in Tripura


Dr. Manik Saha has been elected as the leader of the Legislative Party in the Legislative Assembly in Tripura. In today’s parliamentary party meeting, MLA Pratima Bhowmik proposed the name of Dr. Manik Sahar as Chief Minister and he was unanimously elected as the leader. Meanwhile, the BJP will present its demand for government formation to the Governor today. Sources claim that at seven in the evening, the support letter of the MLAs as the Chief Minister and the demand for government formation will be presented.

Newly elected MLAs started coming to the election office of BJP at five o’clock today. 32 MLAs of BJP participated in that meeting. In addition, BJP state president Rajeev Bhattacharya, party leader Dr. Mahesh Sharma, BJP North-East Coordinator Sambit Patra, MP Revati Tripura and Assam Minister Parimal Shukla Vaidya. On this day, after lighting the lamp, the women legislators of BJP welcomed all those present on the stage. After that, the closed-door meeting started on the election of the council leader. After the meeting, the name of Dr. Manik Saha was announced as the BJP council leader. He will meet the governor at 7:30 pm.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here