Sunday, January 29, 2023

MoU signed with 4 Banks for Police Employee: Mizoram Police


The memorandum of understanding (MoU) with 4 main banks – Axis Bank, Bank of Baroda, HDFC and ICICI Bank Ltd. was signed on Thursday at Police Headquarter Conference Aizawl, in the presence of DGP Devesh Chandra Srivastva IPS, top officers from Mizoram police, senior officials and representatives from the 4 banks stated .

The MoU relates to various attractive offers presented through the banks for Mizoram police employees, for having a salary account with the banks in their preference, referred to as Mizoram Police Salary Package. Each Police employees under Mizoram police can also additionally select any of the banks for salary account with whom Police Headquarters has signed agreement.

The agreement has been first of all signed for a period of 3 years, which can be extended or terminated upon mutual consent. During this period, any revenue account holders of Mizoram police employees can also additionally avail such advantages from the banks concerned. The fees and amounts presented through the banks, though differ, consist of coverages like personal accidental death, air accidental death, unlimited ATM transaction, personal & home loan, overdraft policy, child education & marriage benefits and many more.

The details of the agreement (MoU documents) are being communicated to all ranks of Mizoram police to make sure most benefits for all concerned. Agreement of this type had already been signed with the State Bank of India (SBI) way back in 2016, which continues to be in force. It is hoped that it’s going to provide an informed choice to police employees to have their interests served in the best possible manner.

Gayatri Pradhan
Gayatri Pradhan
Hello myself Gayatri Pradhan working as Content Writer in BorokTimes. I have journalistic approach to everything.

Share post:


More like this

Tipra Motha gains momentum with addition of former TCS officer and two others

A former TCS (Tripura Civil Service) officer and two...

Confusion Over By EC On Polls Date In Tripura

In a purported document, the dates for assembly polls...

TIPRA Motha Releases Lists Of Candidates In 20 Seats

TIPRA Motha accompanied by royal scion Pradyot Kishore Debberma...

Congress Releases List of 17 Candidates For Tripura

Congress releases its list of 17 candidates for Tripura...