BJP Releases First List of Candidates: Tripura


BJP releases its first list of candidates in Tripura for upcoming assembly elections. The current ruling party in Tripura declares the candidates for 48 out of the total number of seats which is 60. And for the remaining 12 candidates will be announced soon.

Chief Minister Manik Saha will contest from the Town Bordowali constituency. Union Minister Pratima Bhoumik will fight from the Dhanpur seat. Opposition party CPI(M) MLA from Kailashahar Assembly constituency Md. Mabashwar Ali will contest from Kailahahar. He joined BJP on Friday.

The BJP government has been ruling the Northeast state for the past few years. Before that, CPI(M) was ruling the state for over 25 years. Now the CPI(M) is contesting the state elections in alliance with the Congress party.

The assembly elections are ahead, and the preparations for the upcoming elections are going on very well. Tight security has been made for making the election violence-free. Lots of Central Armed Forces has come for safety purpose.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here