BJP will get Tipra Motha’s Support! The Meeting of Amit Shah-Pradyot Debbarma Gave Such Signs


Home Minister Amit Shah met Tipra Motha supremo Pradyot Kishore Debbarma on Wednesday amid speculation of Tipra Motha’s support to the government in Tripura. The meeting between the two leaders took place at the state guest house in Agartala. According to the information, a six -member delegation of Tipra Motha was also present under the leadership of party supremo Pradyot.

These leaders including BJP president also attended the meeting:
According to the information, in this meeting, Amit Shah and Tipra Motha chief Pradyot Debbarma besides BJP President JP Nadda, Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Bishwa Sharma, Tripura BJP in -charge Sambit Patra, Mahesh Sharma and Mahendra Singh were also present.
Addressing the media after the meeting, Tripura BJP in-charge Sambit Patra said, “We discussed how Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) and BJP can work together for the development of Tripura.” In the meeting, we discussed the issues of the tribe community. Further, Patra told how to solve these problems and how the indigenous community can get respect in the state itself. She said that on Women’s Day, we have decided that two women leaders of IPFT and BJP will be made the Minister of State.

According to Patra, BJP will hold a series of talks with IPFT, political, social parties, Motha. He said that no demand was made by Tipra Motha nor from the BJP. Together we will come forward for a solution and take Tripura towards development.

After the meeting, Tipra Motha chief Pradyot said, “We will have a series of talks with the CM, we are here for the constitutional solution for the indigenous community and the betterment of Tripura.

Debbarma, who came from the Raj family of Tripura, had been demanding a ‘constitutional solution’ for a long-time demand for a separate state. Whereas the BJP has made it clear that it is not ready to accept the division of Tripura.

The BJP has returned to power in the state by winning an absolute majority. According to the Election Commission of India, BJP won 32 seats with about 39 percent vote share in the Tripura assembly elections. For the first time, Tipra Motha, who came out in the Tripura assembly elections, has made a strong entry. Tipra Motha Party stood second by winning 13 seats. The Communist Party of India (Marxist) got 11 seats while the Congress got three seats. Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) succeeded in opening its account by winning one seat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here