Monday, March 20, 2023

Counting of Votes Begins in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland


Counting of votes has started in the three northeastern states of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland. The counting has started with the postal ballot as per the rules. There is a tight security system outside the counting centre.

Incidentally, the fate of 259 candidates in Tripura, 369 in Meghalaya and 183 in Nagaland will be decided today. Security personnel have maintained strict patrolling outside the counting centre. Even though the counting of postal ballots has started, the Election Commission has not yet announced the possible results.

This morning in Tripura, Chief Ministerial candidate Dr. Manik Saha, along with BJP’s Northeast Coordinator Sambit Patra and state election in-charge Mahendra Singh, performed puja at Mata Tripureshwari Temple in Tripura. Mohanpur BJP candidate Education Minister Ratan Lal Nath also offered puja at the temple in the morning.

Nidhi Mishra
Nidhi Mishra
A Delhiite and A Journalist who researches analyses, pens down thoughts, and seeks peace in pretty skies. Pen and paper are my best buddies, part-time poet. Looking forward to a career In writing and anchoring

Share post:


More like this

Meet Harsha: A Social Entrepreneur with a Heart of Gold

" I personally am raised by a single mother...

AJOONI Storage Systems is now selling industrial-grade heavy-duty storage racks

AJOONI Storage Systems, a leading manufacturer of industrial storage...

Heavy Duty Storage Racks for Industrial Environments are now available from AJOONI Storage Systems

AJOONI Storage Systems, a top industrial storage solutions manufacturer,...

The Fight for Opposition: ‘Tipra Motha’ Party Asserts Claim with Strong Legislative Presence

The regional political party 'Tipra Motha' with a significant...