Saturday, April 1, 2023

Despite Tripura Win, State president Rajeev Bhattacharya and Deputy CM Jishnu Debbarma Defeated in BJP Camp


Even in the ocher storm, the BJP suffered a major setback in the Assembly elections in Tripura. BJP state president Rajeev Bhattacharya and Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma were defeated. Although the formation of the BJP government is confirmed, the defeat of those two candidates has made the BJP very worried. Party conflict is one of the reasons for this disaster, that is the claim of political observers.

In the 60-seat Tripura assembly elections, the BJP alone has almost assured victory in 32 seats. The Election Commission has already announced the victory of BJP candidates in 30 seats. But state BJP president Rajeev Bhattacharya was defeated in Banmalipur constituency and Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma in Charilam constituency.

Left Front-Congress alliance candidate Gopal Chandra Roy defeated state BJP president Rajeev Bhattacharya by a margin of 1369 votes in Banmalipur constituency. Similarly, in Charilam constituency, Tipra Motha candidate Subodh Debbarma defeated Deputy Chief Minister Jishnu Debbarma by a margin of 858 votes. The defeat of two BJP heavyweight candidates has prompted a deep churning.

Nidhi Mishra
Nidhi Mishra
A Delhiite and A Journalist who researches analyses, pens down thoughts, and seeks peace in pretty skies. Pen and paper are my best buddies, part-time poet. Looking forward to a career In writing and anchoring

Share post:


More like this

Unakoti District Police seizes 7.3 crore worth of dry Ganja; 2 arrested

In a major crackdown against drug peddlers, the Unakoti...

Phencidil and Ganja Recovered in Narsinghgarh

Acting on a tip-off, the Airport police conducted a...

Tourism Minister Calls for NSS Volunteers to Come Forward for Development of Tourism

State tourism minister Sushant Chowdhury called upon NSS volunteers...

Salema Market Godown Fire, Damage Around 1 Crore Rupees

A sudden fire broke out in the godown of...