Election Commission Removed 86 Parties from the List, Including Five Political Parties of Sikkim


The Election Commission has taken a big action on the political parties in Sikkim. The State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) office on Saturday said that the Election Commission of India has recently delisted five political parties from Sikkim out of 86 registered unrecognized political parties.

The parties which have been banned by the government are Sikkim Gorkha Prajatantric Party, Sikkim Himali Rajya Parishad Party, Sikkim Jan-Ekta Party, Sikkim Liberation Party and Sikkim Sangram Parishad Sikkim political parties.

The CEO’s office said that if any political party feels dissatisfied with this decision of the Election Commission, they can approach the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Sikkim or ECI within 30 days from the date of issue of the above order with all the evidence.