The New CM of Tripura Dr. Manik Saha


Why was he elected as Chief Minister of Tripura?

The resignation of our CM Biplab Kumar Deb from his post has led to the re-election and introduced Tripura’s current Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha, he is the BJP’s State Unit President of Tripura and also the only Rajya Sabha’s Member of Parliament from the state.

How was the decision made?

The decision was made at the state legislative assembly meeting (by a vote of confidence) after the former CM’s resignation on 14th May 2022.

Who administered the oath?

The Governor of Tripura Satyadev Narayan Arya (19th Governor of Tripura) had appointed (Article 164) and administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy (Constitution of India, Schedule 3, Para 5,6) to Mr. Saha at a ceremony that was held at Raj Bhawan, Tripura.

Allocating portfolios, Tripura Chief Minister Dr. Manik Saha Kept key departments such as Home and Health to himself as per notification. Mr. Saha also kept IT and general administration himself.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here