Tripura University Celebrates 12th Convocation Ceremony


The 12th Convocation of Tripura University took place on December 16, 2023, at the Tripura University Campus, MBB Satabarshiki Bhavan, Suryamani Nagar, Agartala. The event witnessed the presence of distinguished guests, with Hon’ble Governor of Tripura Indrasena Reddy Nallu inaugurating the ceremony by lighting the lamp. Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of Tripura University, Ganga Prasad Prasain, delivered the welcome speech.

Addressing the convocation as the Chief Guest, Hon’ble Governor Indrasena Reddy Nallu emphasized Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision of a new India, built on the foundation of strong educational institutions. He highlighted India’s global significance and acknowledged the country’s achievements under Prime Minister Modi’s leadership.

The convocation saw the awarding of PhD degrees to many scholars, with Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Ganga Prasad Prasain conferring the degrees. Hon’ble Governor Indrasena Reddy Nallu presented Medals to Postgraduate students, while Hon’ble Minister of State for External Affairs & Education, Government of India, Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh, conferred Medals to Undergraduate students.

Hon’ble Chairperson of Tripura Commission for Women Jharna Debbarma, Dean of Arts and Commerce Prof. Shyamal Das, Dean of Science Prof. Badal Kumar Datta, Former Minister Rampada Jamatia, Professor of Tripura University, and students were among the dignitaries present at the convocation ceremony.

Concluding the ceremony, the Registrar of Tripura University, Dr. Deepak Sharma, extended a vote of thanks. The 12th Convocation was a momentous occasion, celebrating academic achievements and reinforcing the commitment to education’s pivotal role in shaping the future of India.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here