Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Another BJP MLA Resigns In Tripura


Ruling MLA of BJP and veteran tribal leader Burba Mohan Tripura resigns on Friday from the assembly and is likely to join TIPRA (Tipraha Indigenous Progressive Regional Alliance) a tribal-based party.

Recently TIPRA party chief and former royal Pradhyot BIkrama Manikya Deb Barman resigned from TIPRA and submitted their resignation letter to Tripura Assembly speaker Ratan Chakroborty.

Deb Barman informed IANS that Burba Mohan Tripura with senior BJP leader Gauri Sankar Reang and a former Deputy Speaker is ready to join his party on Friday.

Burba Mohan Tripura was elected to the state Assembly in the 2018 election from the tribal reserved seat Karbook in southern Tripura’s Gomati district. He was contacted by IANS and he refused to make any comment. He is the fourth MLA to resign from the assembly.

Previously Ashis Das, Sudip Roy Barman, and Ashis Kumar Saha have resigned from the party and the assembly membership after the difference with Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb, as he resigned from the higher post on 14th May. Roy joined the Trinamool congress last year and decided to quit the party.

MLA Brishaketu of BJP ally Indigenous people’s front of Tripura (IPFT) resigned from the Assembly the last June and decided to join the TIPRA which made the member of IPFT seven.

After Burba Mohan’s resignation, BJP’s strength was reduced to 35 in the 60-member assembly.

Share post:


More like this

Beyond Charity: The Innovative Strategies of Atam Satkaar NGOs to Tackle Global Challenges

The Atam Satkaar Foundation today engages in numerous endeavors...

Don’t ignore the sound of your heart says Dr. Priyadarshan Konar

The heart is the most dynamic organ in the...

Evine Business Services: Your Ultimate Destination for Affordable Office Spaces

As the world progresses, the need for the perfect...